monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dogs don't know about Saturday.

When I got home from work at 7 this morning, Rich and the dog were both gone, so I went right to bed. When I woke up in the afternoon, Rich was laying on the couch, and he said that the dog doesn't know about Saturdays. Aww, poor Rich, he never gets to sleep in.

Kim had just returned from last night's sleepover when I got up, and she said they played a lot of Dance Dance Revolution, so she's all about that now. I have been wanting that game for a long time, so I was happy to order one for her immediately! Kim says that one of the girls at the sleepover is really good at it, so Kim plans to practice a lot to beat her!

I didn't do much of anything today, just knitted, made a little dinner, and then took a long walk with Rich and his spoiled dog. Yeah, that's pretty much it, and now I'm back at work.

5:00 a.m.

I just finished reading The Devil in Music by Kate Ross, and it was great! I didn't expect to like it; in fact, I almost didn't read it, because the same librarian who told me that a Terry Pratchett book was good told me that she really liked this one. I was very disappointed with the the Pratchett book and I thought she must not like the same kind of writing I do, so I left this until last of all my library books. It takes place in Italy in the 1820s, another reason for me not to read it (I don't usually like historical fiction), but I really enjoyed it!

12:26 a.m. - 2004-04-18
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter