monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which my back stops hurting.

I've been training a new operator at work this week. She's very friendly and chatty, so I can see why Mike hired her. I'm sure that Mike perceives her as a dynamic person and he's got some of his famous "plans" for her.

Mike's plans are also known (by Billy No-mates and I) as Mike's Lies, because he has the plans, and he talks about the plans, but he hardly ever comes through with the plans, and if he does, they are in very different form, and usually not as good, as what he had originally planned. So yeah, if Mike tells you he has a plan for you that he's hoping to implement in the future, just know that it's probably never going to happen, and if it does, yeah, good luck on that.

When I was complaining about my back, which has been hurting muchly since The Dog Tried to Kill Me, she recommended that I try the chiropractor that she uses, so I went to him and he's the best!

Oh my goodness, I love him so much! He doesn't even do the whole spine manipulation thing, he just located the part that was giving me trouble, and treated that and I am fixed! Yes! He used a table that separates in the middle for moving up and down and sideways, and he just did some (rather painful) magical moving around with pressure on just the disk that was out of alignment, and then told me to ice it three times a day for a couple of days and to come back on Friday just to be sure it was okay, but that one treatment was probably all I'd need, and I just walked out of there not in pain!! One treatment? You mean I don't have to come back every Thursday for the rest of my life? Yeah, I love that!

I've got today off, so I'm cooking chicken curry! Gotta go stir!

4:04 p.m. - 2004-04-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter