monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which my hip is hurting like I'm 98 years old.

Rich has been gone for only a day, and the puppy is already on the verge of a nervous breakdown. The poor dog; she misses her daddy!

So it was about 90 percent humidity here today and I went on a two-mile walk with Kim and the dog in the late afternoon. It almost killed me! I was hot and the humidity was making me sweat, and my legs are hurting now! Why is that? I don't know, but my hip hurts, too. Sigh...

Then Mike called to tell me that Larissa's Mother quit. I'm relieved, but annoyed. I'm glad she's gone, because I have never had someone to train who had such a hard time learning the jobs. I'm not positive what the difficulty was, but it didn't help that she thought she knew everything already. I'm annoyed because she told Mike I was putting undue pressure on her to learn the jobs. Umm, yeah. I'm sorry if it's too much pressure to expect you to learn to do what you were hired to do. She gave two weeks notice, but now I see that she is scheduled to work with me again tomorrow night, and I wonder if she is going to be here for that training? What's the point of training her if she's quitting anyway? And I'm just wondering - am I supposed to act like I don't know she said anything about me?

I brought the angora sweater to work tonight, but I don't feel like working on it. I have a sock in my purse that I can knit on if I feel like it later. I did a few rows on the angora cardi while we watched School of Rock tonight. It was cute. Jack Black was excellent, although the movie kind of reminded me of an afterschool special.

4:08 a.m. - 2004-05-18
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter