monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which nothing happens.

Okay, I'm back at work for the Tuesday 12-hour shift, and I'm hoping that someday we will have enough operators to work so that we don't have to do this anymore!

And no, Larissa's Mother did not come in for more training tonight. Mike told her she didn't need to train with us, since she is quitting. It looks like she will be working this weekend while I'm off and one more day next week and then she's gone. The other new operator is doing well and this is the last night she will be training with me this week, then one more night next week with me, and then she's ready to work on her own. Good! I'm tired of training people!

When I got up this afternoon, Rachel was happy to see me, having had a long, boring day with the anxious dog! She said she was so bored that she thought about waking me up, but kindly resisted that temptation. She said she locked herself out of the house in the morning when she took the dog out to potty, and didn't have her cell phone, so she walked to Ruthann's house - about 2 miles - to get the key and Ruthann gave her and the dog a ride back.

The dog spent all morning just following Rachel around sniffing hopefully everywhere in the house, looking for her daddy! Poor dog! Good thing Rich will be home tomorrow!

We didn't really do anything fun to entertain ourselves today because I had to be back at work at 7. I hope tomorrow will be better. Rachel is thinking of going to Edwardsville this weekend to shop for a bridesmaid dress and visit with her friends. I'm sorry it's so boring here!

I really love the Lush yarn that I'm knitting this cardi with! It's an odd color called Grasshopper, a bit of sage green in gray, but I like it! It's soft, too.

12:40 a.m. - 2004-05-19
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter