monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gryffindor knitting.

OMG, it was such a long weekend! Rachel went out of town to her friend's wedding, Ruthann is gone for two weeks, visiting her daughter who just had a baby, and Diana was camping with her family! I had no one to talk to, and when I needed to go to the store, I had to go by myself!

Rich spent the entire 3 day weekend with Buffy attached to him, whining to go out and play every hour or two. He was getting pretty crabby about it, but she wasn't interested in spending time with anyone else in the house as long as Rich was around.

Since Buffy has been eating socks, I had a couple of chewed socks to mend! (I only mend my handknits.) One sock just had a small tear that was easy to repair, but another one had several holes chewed in the top (ankle) part, so I cut off the top of the sock just above the heel and picked up the stitches to knit it back up to the top. The other sock was just a top with half of a foot still attached. I was going to cut off the foot and knit it back down to the toe, but the heel stitches were too felted to be able to easily pick up stitches, so I finally gave up and threw away the sock and just knitted an entirely new sock in the same yarn.

I called Karin just to say hi and see if she was excited about the new Harry Potter movie coming out. I asked her if she had knitted a Gryffindor scarf and when she said she hadn't, I offered to make one for her. I thought that I still had a stash of the colors I needed in the yarn room, but hmm, when I looked, I had lots of the yellow and only one ball of the red.

I called Verna's Yarn Shop and she still had some of the red, so no problem, and even though she was closed for the holiday, she told me to come over and she opened the shop for me. (She lives over the shop, so it's not a big deal.)

I'm working on the scarf now, and if I do 5 stripes a day it should be done in time for the movie on Friday. I'm behind already, though. I slept all day today, but I had to come in early tonight, and I'm training Melissa, so I should have plenty of knitting time. In fact, I should be knitting right now!

8:14 p.m. - 2004-06-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter