monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm ruining Buffy's life just by existing.

spirograph
You're a Spirograph!! You're pretty tripped out,
even though you've been known to be a bit
boring at times. You manage to serve your
purpose in life while expending hardly any
effort (and are probably stoned to the gills
all the while).



What childhood toy from the 80s are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

I used to love the Spirograph! And it's true, I hardly expend any effort, ever, but I no longer indulge in recreational drugs or alchohol. Go, you know you want to see what 80s toy you are. You know, I had my Spirograph in the early 70's, but whatever.

I woke up to find that Rachel had made a chocolate cake with some really lovely fluffy chocolate frosting! She decorated the cake with strawberries! Yes, it was fabulous!

And she was coaching Kim through making some Lentils and Chicken, so I had a hot dinner, too, and I didn't have to cook it myself.

Rich had an extra black belt class this week, so he left without taking Buffy for her nighttime walk. I took her out and was about halfway through the walk when Rachel called to see where I was, and then she walked really fast and caught up with us. It was a good walk, and we were all tired out when it was over.

Later Rachel said she'd do the dishes, but she turned on a Spanish music CD really loud, so I went upstairs and hid in my room to knit and watch TV until it was time to go to work. Rich came home from karate and went right to the shower, and pretty soon Buffy wandered upstairs to find him. She pushed open the bedroom door and stuck her head in, but when she saw it was only me, she stared for a minute and when I didn't disappear, she left. Yeah, she hates me.

Still working on the Gryffindor scarf for Karin! I'm on stripe 10 of 19.

11:35 p.m. - 2004-06-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter