monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's raining outside, there's nowhere to hide.

Rachel left before I got up and I talked to her later as she drove down to St. Louis. She called to ask me how Northanger Abbey ends, because she was listening to the story on tape and the characters were getting on her nerves. I think that's a shame, because I kind of like that story. I told her what happens and I don't think she was impressed by how it all works out. It's just a nice little story, nothing earth-shattering happens.

Kim was sorting her clothes today and packing for Youth Conference. She is leaving in the morning at 8 and will be back Saturday at night. She spent the morning watching some tapes of Fushigi Yugi episodes that she borrowed from Karin.

Karin came over in the afternoon, and brought more Fushigi Yugi episodes just in time, because Kim was finished with all of the others. I had been planning to play Euchre with Karin here, but no, since Rachel left today, there were only three of us.

Instead we knitted and talked about Prisoner of Azkaban. We were making comparisons with the previous HP movies and that led us to watching Sorcerer's Stone. I hadn't seen it since we bought the DVD, so it was fun to watch, and I got some knitting done. The HP kids are so young in the first one!

Buffy just wandered around, bugging us, and smelling horrible. I am so glad that she's going in to be groomed tomorrow!

Halfway through the movie, we turned it off to go into the kitchen and make chicken curry, which we ate while watching the rest of the movie.

It was very warm today and so humid that we could hardly move without breaking into a sweat! There was a steady rain all day, and it was just generally unpleasant. I'm glad to be at work where it's all air-conditioned. It's almost too cold down here, but I am not complaining!

12:38 a.m. - 2004-06-11
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter