monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How boring am I?

I had three days off, but they weren't the best time of my life. I was tired, too tired to do anything at all, so nothing got done. I didn't even vacuum, and the living room floor looks awful. So awful that it made me feel worse about everything in my life, but I still didn't vacuum.

I did go to get my hair colored, but she cut it too short, so I'm not happy about that.

The only thing I did all weekend that didn't involve getting crabby with the people around me was read and knit. I started a striped sock for Rachel, and it looked so good and was so fun to make, that it was all I wanted to do. I finished the first one and started the second one right away, and I hated to stop knitting it and come to work tonight, but I had to leave it at home because it has two balls of yarn attached to it, and I didn't want to transport them to work with me.

11:50 p.m. - 2004-06-27
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter