monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Pepsi machine is out of order, so I have to drink Diet Coke.

Kim left for EFY this morning. She had to take her own sheets and blanket, so we got those squeezed into her luggage this morning, and then I took her out to breakfast before I dropped her off at the Walker's to ride with them. She was feeling pretty grown up!

She called this afternoon and said she was sitting on a hill by a lake with the other kids in her group. I asked her what they were doing, and she said some of them were talking on their cell phones and some were throwing things into the water. Aww, isn't that cute? They went out for their free time and talked on their phones!

Went for a walk this evening with Rich and the dog. He just lets the dog ramble along, sniffing everything! What a bore.

We watched The Ref on TV while I knitted a sock. I've finished 4 pair for Rachel - did I mention that she doesn't have socks? She didn't tell me to pack any for her, and I didn't think of it, so she only has a couple of pair with her. I've been knitting nothing but socks lately, so I have a pile of them that I'll give her when she comes to visit. Today I finished the varigated blue Kroy socks, and cast on for another pair out of Opal yarn. I haven't decided what to call them - Mottled Socks maybe, because that's how the colors look, but I'll knit a couple of inches before I decide. I started the second striped sock, too.

While we were walking, Rich asked me to knit a bag for him to carry dog poop baggies, so I told him I'd get right on that. There was a pattern posted on someone's knitblog recently for just such a thing, so I'll use that.

12:11 a.m. - 2004-06-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter