monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Early in the morning.

I've been up since 4:30 so I've had time to do some knitting and some thinking, and I went to the grocery store, too.

What I'm thinking about today:

...How much I hate talking to people on their phones and then realizing that I'm talking to myself because their phone died.

...I wish the dog would go live with someone else because I'm tired of her pooping and peeing in the house! I think she's doing it when Rich is gone, because he is her boyfriend and she hates me.

...I need to go to the library because I have nothing to read - well, nothing that I want to read. It's not so much fun to go to the library without Ruthann, but she's out of town.

I'm also thinking about making Cream of Broccoli soup later today, so when I was shopping I bought ingredients for that, and for Cashew Chicken. I'm going to cook tonight! That doesn't happen much anymore.

Kim will be home from EFY tomorrow and I'm looking forward to that! She's been calling me everyday during her free time, and that's been nice.

Oh, that trip Sarah and I were going to take to Nebraska? That's not happening now, because yesterday I talked to Grandma on the phone and she said that's the weekend that they are all going to be on Antiques Roadshow with Shirley's old chest. Haha, that last sentence just came out funny, didn't it?

So Sarah and I will go later in the month, and that means that Rachel can come up here next weekend, instead. Cool!

7:16 a.m. - 2004-07-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter