monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sparklers and smoke bombs.

Rachel came home this weekend just to hang out with us on the holiday, and I gave her the 5 pair of socks I knitted for her, but didn't quite finish the 6th pair. I'll finish that pair tonight!

We had a quiet weekend at home, but it was nice to have both of the girls there again. Kim was gone at EFY all week, so it was very boring at home, and I had no one to talk to or go shopping with, as Ruthann was out of town, too!

Kim had fun at EFY, but she was ready to come home by the end of the week so she could be alone! She needs a lot of time to herself; she's always been that way. She said there was a boy there who was knitting a Gryffindor scarf, and he let her knit on it, too. When she got home she had an email from him saying that he was finished with the scarf.

On Saturday I made cream of broccoli soup from a recipe that Nick has been using and it was wonderful! I can't wait to make that again. Today Rachel and I made Cashew Chicken from a recipe in Rachael Ray's 30 Minute Meals cookbook and it was very good, and very quick. Tomorrow is Rich's birthday, so I might have to cook again.

Sunday we went to a party at our neighbor's house. She invited everyone on the block so that we could all meet each other - 4 new families have moved in within the last year! Too bad only one of the new families came, but the food was good and they were fun to talk to. We left when it was getting dark so that Rich and the girls could go to the fireworks and I went home to sleep before work.

I woke up right before they got home, and they told me they got right underneath the fireworks and apparently it was the greatest display ever! I'm glad they didn't miss it, then.

Rachel did her laundry and left today. She took a box of books and more shoes with her, and an electronic keyboard that's been in her room forever. She has been missing having a piano.

While I was napping tonight, Rich took Kim out to buy sparklers and whatnot (smoke bombs, oh boy) on sale, and she also brought home a copy of ... some new video game she wanted. I forgot the name of it.

I had the new operator with me again tonight, and she's doing fine. I hope she doesn't quit after a week like the last two!

4:00 a.m. - 2004-07-06
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter