monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Midnight in the office of Good and ... no, just evil.

I finished the wheat-colored lacy socks and cast on with the same yarn (I really like that yarn!) for a plain stockinette stitch pair. I also have a sock that I'm carrying in my purse to work on, it's Opal yarn in a pretty pink/cream/blue fair isle pattern. So that's two pair in progress, and now I'm thinking of starting a third pair using a pattern called Dublin Bay, just to have something with a little pattern interest. There is one more pair on my mind, another two-color pair from the Knitting on the Road book, and I'll probably start those on the weekend.

This weekend Sarah and I are going to Nebraska to visit Grandma. Sarah is coming here on Thursday, and we're driving to Nebraska on Friday. It's only 5 hours away, so we could easily go there and back in one day. We're planning to visit a couple of yarn stores while we've got Gma with us; she likes to shop, and we want to do something that she'll enjoy! It's not just about us spending money on yarn!

Rachel started her new job at Walmart Optical today. She met the optometrist and was happy to find that the doctor is a woman, and that she went to the optometry school that Rachel is interested in. I'm so happy that she is working!

Kim hasn't played the harp in about a month - it's been sitting idle since she played at the wedding in June! Today she tuned up and practiced for a while - good thing, since she's got a lesson tomorrow. She spent most of the day playing video games and then we both fell asleep on my bed and slept for a couple of hours this afternoon. She's really been a slug since she got home from EFY! Well, she can mow the lawn, that will give her life meaning and direction.

11:38 p.m. - 2004-07-06
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter