monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which Kim gets a haircut.

I joined a knitalong on yahoo today. It's called Six_Sox_Knitalong and the purpose is to knit six pair of fancy socks in a year. The first pattern is a lace pattern called Cloverleaf. I started a pair today and it's great. It's an easy lace pattern and someone already did the work of adapting it from the original child-size pattern into a sock that will fit adults.

Rachel is liking her new job, but she's tired after working at it for 8 hours, so she didn't have much to say when I talked to her just now. She just wanted to go to bed. Darn it, then who is going to entertain me?

I took Kim to get a haircut today after her harp lesson. She got several inches cut off, and layers cut into it. When we got home we decided she needed some bangs, too, so I cut those. She looks so cute!

After that I dropped her off at Catsy's to play Dance Dance Revolution, and I went home and made Chicken and Noodles, using a recipe from Rachael Ray's 20 Minute Meals cookbook. I love that book! I've made a couple of other recipes from it, and everything is so good!

What I'm knitting tonight - still working on the Opal socks, and I know I said they were pretty pastel colors yesterday, but that made them sound too sweet. They are pastels, but they're like dirty pastels! They look funky and cool.

What I'm reading - Well I bought two new fantasy books at the bookstore when I was out with Kim today, but I forgot to bring one with me to work, so I'm going to finish reading an old Sidney Foster Wright mystery on Project Gutenberg. I've been reading it for about 3 days now, but since I'm reading it at 4 in the morning, I can hardly keep my eyes open, and it's taking a long time to finish it.

Speaking of books, here's the result from a quiz I took today to see what book I am:


You're Watership Down!

by Richard Adams

Though many think of you as a bit young, even childish, you're

actually incredibly deep and complex. You show people the need to rethink their

assumptions, and confront them on everything from how they think to where they

build their houses. You might be one of the greatest people of all time. You'd

be recognized as such if you weren't always talking about talking rabbits.

Take the Book Quiz

at the Blue Pyramid.

It's been a long time since I read that one! I wonder if Kim would read it? I think there's a copy in Rachel's room.

11:20 p.m. - 2004-07-07
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter