monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back to work.

So I'm back at work and I'm not really unhappy about that. It's quiet, it's clean, it's cool - and that's important when it's this freaking humid outside! It's so humid I could hardly breathe when Kim and I walked the dog for two hot, miserable miles tonight! I never think of using my inhaler before a walk, no, I only think of it when I'm a mile away from home, wishing I could get a decent deep breath.

Last night I just wanted to do something, so we went to see Spiderman 2. It was okay, but there were some things that bothered me. Like why Peter didn't live with his aunt, when it would have benefited both of them to share expenses? Why was MJ's astronaut boyfriend so impossibly young? I did not believe that one for a moment. Really the movie was fun to watch, although very violent, but it was cartoon-type violence, so it was bearable, and I never got freaking bored with it, like the martial arts fighting in the movies Rich likes, where they just go on and on. At the end, when MJ was standing in the doorway behind Peter, and it took him so long to know she was there, I leaned over and whispered to Kim, "Why aren't his Spidey senses tingling?" and she said, "Oh, something's tingling, but it's not his Spidey senses!" which absolutely cracked me up! I was laughing so hard I couldn't repeat her comment to Rich until later, because every time I tried to tell him what she said, I started laughing and couldn't get the words out.

While we were in the movie last night, I started a sock with the beautiful handpainted Wildefoot yarn I bought in Michigan. I love it! It feels wonderful to knit with, and when I got home and could look at the colors in the light, wow, they are beautiful! I've got 3 skeins of Wildefoot that I've been holding onto for a while, because they were a gift from someone who didn't know that it takes 2 skeins to make a pair of socks, and the 3 skeins are each a different color. I think I can make some striped socks with them, so now that I know how nice it is to work with, I'm going to have to start those next!

FO's:

Cloverleaf lace socks, made with wheat-colored Fortissima 1000. I like that yarn a lot. Finished them on the Cedar Point trip.

Lavender self-striping socks, Regia yarn that I can't remember the name of right now. Just finished sock #2 tonight.

11:29 p.m. - 2004-07-20
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter