monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The miracle of biscuits, and I don't mean Dave.

The most exciting thing that happened this weekend was when I accidently hit the panic button on my keychain and set off the car alarm in the parking lot at Blockbuster, It's called a panic alarm because that's what you do when you can't figure out what happened, or how to make it stop!

Kim has been packing for camp all weekend, and it was killing me! First, it took her forever to start, then when she did start, she was just doing a little at a time, and then tonight I walked by and saw that all of her stuff was just piled into the big plastic bin that all the girls are supposed to take with them, to keep their stuff dry and raccoon-free! So I told her that she could fit more stuff in the bin if she would fold things flat and pack them neatly, and she brought the bin downstairs and began doing what she probably thought was folding neatly, while I watched her and tried not to chew my tongue off!!

Yeah, when she got done, she didn't really have a lot more room than when she started. She's got plenty of socks, though! The list said to bring extras, so she packed about 15 pair for 4 and half days. I don't have to worry about her walking around with wet feet!

Rich was trying to clean the drain in the upstairs bathtub tonight, and Buffy was "helping" him, so I tried to take her for a walk to get her out of the way. She didn't want to go, and when she dug in her paws, I gave the leash a pull and it came off over her head. I was pretty irritated, so I took her back in the house.

Later I hadn't had my walk for the day, and Rich was still working on the drain (he has to snake it out about twice a year, due to daughters with long hair and our ancient plumbing), so I took the dog back outside with me and this time I brought a handful of dog biscuits! That was a genius idea! Every time the dog stalled, I clicked my tongue and said, "Come on," and gave her a biscuit! We walked a couple of brisk blocks and it worked wonderfully.

10:58 p.m. - 2004-08-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter