monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I walked and walked and walked.

Kim left for camp this morning, and Ruthann is busy this week, so there was no reason for me to get out of bed at all. I slept until 2 in the afternoon and it was great! Apparently there was a big thunderstorm this morning, but I didn't hear a thing!

After I got up and had some Cheese Nips and Diet Pepsi for breakfast, I talked to Ruthann on the phone, then Inger called, looking for company as she drove home from somewhere, so I talked to her for about an hour, and then I called Karin to see if she wanted to come over and keep me company and knit.

She brought her knitting and I was very inspired by the felted purse she made, so I got out the one I started and worked on that and it's almost done! It looks big and floppy, but I can see that it really will shrink up and look cute, because Karin's did!

We watched The Triplets of Belleville with Rich, and it was a little odd, and very entertaining. The music is so cool, too. I could watch that again.

Then we went for a walk and because Karin was with me and acting like we could do it with no problem, we walked the big 3 mile walk! By the time we finished I was sweating from every pore, but I was not gasping for breath like I thought I would be. I was breathing hard, but not unpleasantly so, and really it was fine. Karin said she thought we walked longer than 3 miles, so I drove around it before I came to work, and it was barely 3 miles, so I think it just seemed longer to her because she had to listen to me whine.

So it was a pretty good day. And now I'm back at work.

11:29 p.m. - 2004-08-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter