monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kelly was hoping to see Peter with his shirt off.

I'm exhausted! I had such a tiring day, OMG, I would love to just lay on the floor of my office and go to sleep. I'm sure that if I did though, the security guard would draw something stupid on my face while I slept.

I slept until 2 in the afternoon and when I woke up I called Ruthann, who is having a horrid week babysitting her blind, non-sleeping, confused, 92-year-old mother-in-law, and I talked to her for a few minutes, but then she had to go. Then I called Karin, but her mom said she was shopping with her sister, Kelly, so I called Kelly's cell phone and begged them to come and play with me!

They were kind enough to come over, and Karin and I went to Verna's to buy yarn for Kim's Azkaban scarf. I just remembered that I left the bag of yarn in the car, and I hope that no one breaks into the car in the parking lot tonight and steals my bag of yarn! Alternatively, I hope that when Rich drove my car to the grocery store to buy dog food tonight, that he didn't see the bag of yarn, because he doesn't mention it very often, but he feels that I probably have all the yarn that I am ever going to need in this lifetime already in my possession. Which just shows how wrong a person can be.

When we got back to my house, Kelly, who had dropped Karin off and then taken the pretty baby to see her Daddy, was already back and sitting on my steps. It was a beautiful day, so we all sat on the steps and we were there when Peter, who is 17 and lives across the street, came outside to walk his dog. (His dog is Sherm, who Rachel calls rude names in Spanish because she hates him.)

Kelly made an appreciative comment as Peter drew near, and I said that I had been thinking of asking his mother if she would let me wash his jeans to help shrink my felted purse, which had not felted enough after two washings. Kelly bounded up and called him over so I could ask him if he had any dirty jeans, and he was happy to run home and get some for me and then he wandered off with his dog, probably feeling good for doing us a favor. Heh.

We put the jeans in the washer, and I threw in my purse, and then I took Karin's purse, which had felted nicely, but I thought it was still a little soft and showed too much stitch definition, and I threw hers in, too. She is so tolerant that she let me do it.

We were going to watch a movie while the jeans washed, and the baby crawled around and played with the toys, but the dog was really being annoying, with the head-licking and the general bugging the baby thing, so we took the baby and went into the den to watch Foamy until Rich got home and took the dog for a walk.

While they were gone, we went to Walmart and Kelly dropped off film at the one hour photo window, but here's the thing - once you drop off the film, you have to kill an hour until it's time to pick it up. We looked at grooming supplies, and baby stuff, and spent a lot of time in the fabric and patterns area, because Kelly sews and Karin and I looked at yarn, and then I forced encouraged Karin to get her ears pierced, so that killed a few more minutes, and we looked through the DVD sale bin, and finally it was time to take the pictures and the tired baby and go home!

The purses had felted beautifully! They are so beautiful that I can't wait to make more! We folded the jeans and took them back to Peter, and his mom admired the heck out of our purses and the pretty baby, too, and thanked us for doing her laundry!

After the girls left, Rich and I lay on the couches like the tired elderly people that we are now, and I napped even though Good Eats, my favorite show, was on! I was worn out!

11:42 p.m. - 2004-08-04
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter