monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I wish I had a cookie.

I'm still making purses! They are so quick and easy and they look cute! Tonight I'm finishing a purple one, and I brought yarn for a saphire-blue one. I had an idea for decorating them with sparkly rhinestone brooches and buttons, but I have to find some! I heard from Diana's mother that she gave all of her sparkly buttons and stuff to Diana years ago, so you know where they are now! Diana gave everything to the DI when she moved to Arizona, so some little old lady in Utah is wearing all of those sparkly things and walking around looking like magpie bait! Damn!

This will surprise you, but some 15 yr. olds are kind of cranky with their mothers. I had a call from Bimbolina, who used to work in our office, and she is planning her wedding for later this month. She wanted to know if Kim would play the harp, so I accepted the job for her, and then when I told Kim about it, she got all crabby and complained bitterly about having to practice, and not having enough notice, and just generally behaved in an unnattractive way. Yeah, you're welcome for that gift of life I gave you, too, honey.

I have to go do some work now, and then knit a purse!

11:52 p.m. - 2004-08-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter