monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Better living through pharmaceuticals.

Another bad allergy day; what is with that? I took some Claritin and some ibuprofen, the miracle cure for everything and then went back to bed. It started raining hard while I was sleeping, and that is so soothing that I went back to sleep and didn't get up until it was time for work.

It was Kim's first day back at cross-country training and she was tired but not miserable. Her new insoles gave her blisters, though. I have to take her to practice every morning until school starts, and Rich picks her up when she's done. Once school starts, they run after school.

I'm knitting what is going to be a felted tote bag, and it is huge! I finished the main body of the bag at work last night, and now I have endless rounds of trim to knit in I-cord, and then the long handles, also of I-cord. Ugh. It seemed like a good idea when I started.

So for work knitting tonight, I brought a simple sock on size 1 needles. Ahhh. So relaxing, so pleasant to just knit around and around while reading.

I went to the library and there was Anna Karenina, in the new translation, so I picked it up and read a couple of pages, and then checked it out. The new operator is reading it, and she didn't give up after two chapters, like I expected that she would, so I thought I'd try it. I also got Agatha Raisin and the Haunted House, for balance.

11:35 p.m. - 2004-08-16
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter