monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I am not all that interesting.

Another gray, drizzly day in the neighborhood. Ruthann and I went out to the library (and can I just complain again that they have like 6 copies of the new translation of Anna Karenina and four copies of Snow Fox, another book that looks unreadable (at least by me), and there is only one copy of The DaVinci Code and it is always checked out? Because hey, those Anna Kareninas and Snow Foxes are sitting there on the shelf every time I go to the library, but The DaVinci Code actually has readership, and they can't buy another copy to put into circulation?

So I put Scott's name on the waiting list for when it gets checked in again, since Rachel has my copy of it, and won't be bringing it back until Thanksgiving.

Suddenly this afternoon the nosepad on my glasses (which has been bothering me for a week or so, and I keep adjusting it with my fingers but I seem to have made it worse) started digging viciously into the side of my nose! I was in pain and I have a huge sore bump on the side of my nose now! I called the eye doctor's office and made an appointment for an eye exam and they had an opening right away, so I got a new prescription and the optician adjusted the frames to stop the pain but it will take a couple of days to heal! I looked at new frames but here's the problem - suddenly I am too old to see myself clearly without my glasses! I had Scott and Kim with me, and they were no help at all in picking frames, so when Rachel comes home at Thanksgiving I'm going to enlist her help in choosing new glasses. What a pain.

I did manage to get over the college and take the HG&D test today, so that's over. Now on to chapter 5 of chemistry. Yawn.

11:45 p.m. - 2004-10-19
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter