monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Walking in the rain.

I'm tired already and I just got to work. That can't be good.

It's been gray all day and when we walked the dog tonight it was raining lightly when we started out and then rained harder as we walked our two miles and by the time we got home, we were all soaked! We towel-dried the dog as soon as we got in the house, and then she went to the living room to shake herself on Rich and Kim. It was almost time for me to go to work, so I just changed my wet sweater for a dry one and brushed my wet hair. I'm so glamorous.

Scott's been helping me with this week's chapter in my chemistry book, but it's killing me. I told him today that I can only do one page a day before I flip out, and he laughed at the matter-of-fact way I said it. I've got to finish it this weekend though, and take the test on Monday, then start the next unit of HG&D. Every week I think I'm going to drop the class, but I don't do it. Maybe next week...

What I'm knitting:


  • 1. Opal socks for FSIL
  • 2. Red Flower Basket shawl/scarf for Rachel
  • 3. Wildefoot socks for Scott.

Wow, is that really all I've got going? That's not enough! I need something new to get excited about.

12:01 a.m. - 2004-10-23
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter