monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Three, I wish she had three!

I don't want to work on the red scarf/shawl thing for Rachel, just because it requires too much attention. Also, I'm dreading the edging. I'm just being a baby, I know I am. The edging will not be as bad as I think it will, it will be no more difficult than the body of the shawl/scarf, it just looks scary from here. I will not worry about it until I get to it. The rest of the scarf (shawl?) is not difficult, and I can work on it while I watch Scott play Picmin2. That game is strangely riveting.

I called Gma today and managed to catch her at a time when she was home alone. Take note - she is home alone on Sunday afternoons! Shirley and her husband go to church! Apparently Shirley also takes Gma to sacrament meeting on Sunday mornings, too, and stays there with her. She is a wonderful person for doing that, and I am never going to complain about making anything for her or her dog again. In fact, I am going to ask her to measure her dog for me tomorrow and I will knit the dog a new sweater immediately. Ugh, more duty-knitting. No, no, I'm happy to do it, I tell you! She is taking good care of Gma and keeping her happy! She deserves a new sweater for her dog! Hell, I wish she had TWO dogs I could knit for!

*****

[I am Elrond!]
I am Elrond, Lord of Rivendell. I chose Elvenkind over Humanity and was gifted with great wisdom. During the War of the Ring, I called a Council of the free peoples of Middle Earth and founded the Fellowship of the Ring, all the time wearing a tiara. In the movie, I'm played by Hugo Weaving.
|| Which Lord of the Rings Elf are you? @ Xirculo.com ||
*****

Dear New Operator at work,

Grownups don't go to work with their belly-buttons exposed. I'm just sayin'.

Love,
Oozaroo

11:44 p.m. - 2004-10-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter