monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thingy.

Oh my goodness, I watched Ocean's Eleven with Scott and his friends tonight instead of reading the first chapter of HG&D! I liked the movie but could have been happier watching it without the comments of PBJ, the movie nerd. Who refused to watch Buffy the Vampire Slayer because he doesn't like vampire movies, btw. Which just illustrates what a nerd he is.

I did work on Chemistry, chapter 5, this afternoon with Scott's kind and patient help. I forced myself to do more than one page because I have to finish it this week, but I got so brain-fried that I had to lay down in a darkened room afterward. I made some flashcards, too, so that I can memorize important compounds. Elements are identified by their letters and some compounds are a combination of letters that are considered to be all one thing, which Scott helped me understand by referring to any clump of letters that identified a compound like that by calling it "Thingy". Haha, it was funny, believe me. Maybe you had to be there.

11:21 p.m. - 2004-10-25
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter