monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not such a good night.

Ugh, I'm having a not-so-good night here at work! I came in and the heat was cranked way up, because of the skinny bimbo who works here on day shift on Saturday and Sunday - the heat is turned up to 85! Hi? Wear a sweater!

Then my back started to spasm, but I didn't have any Advil, so I had to call the ER to get some, the security guard will deliver it, bless him. Last week when this happened, nothing helped, and I had already taken the wrong drugs, so I couldn't add Advil to the mix, and it just got worse as the night went on until I had to lay on the floor in the office and pray for death. Finally I called Barb and she came in two hours early so I could go home! I was okay once I was able to sleep - when I get really bad like that I just take drugs so I can sleep and when I wake up I'm okay.

I usually have Advil (the miracle cure) in my purse, but I ran out and still haven't refilled my purse bottle from the giant bottle at home.

While I was waiting for the medicine, I accidently bumped the magic Killz button on my computer and well, killed my PC. I don't know how to fix it, so I moved to the other desk and someone will fix it in the morning. In the meantime, I have to work from the other desk and the space bar on this keyboard is sticky. I'm just having a bad night.

Sigh.

What I'm knitting:

1. Convertible mittens for FSIL, and when I'm done with his I'm going to make some for Rich, because Scott has a pair that he bought in Canada and Rich likes them a lot.

2. Nosewarmer for RA. Well, all I've done is cast on and purled one row, but I'll work on it.

3. Second of a pair of plain white socks for Scott. I added two rows of navy just before the toe-shaping begins, just for pretty.

4. Shawl/scarf thingy for Rachel. This is not the same as the Glowing Red thingy, this is different. It's a kit I bought on sale for about 12 dollars, marked down from $50, and I think when I finish this one, I'm going to rip out the red one and make the red scarf by this pattern, too. It's so much easier than following the lace pattern!

FOs-
Alpaca scarf for my brother, and a brown hat for Inger's husband. I like the hat so much that I'm going to make one for Rich's dad, too. He asked me for a hat a couple of years ago and I made one, but due to his enormous head size, the one I made doesn't cover his ears, and he insists on wearing it anyway. He's getting a better one now!

Okay, gotta go do some work.

1:08 a.m. - 2004-11-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter