monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We love you Conrad.

Haha, a guy just called the switchboard to ask who he could talk to about a morning-after pill. Unprotected sex, anyone? I gave him the ER, and he can ask someone there, but I think if a person were to look up that topic on the internet, they would find that you can take two or more of your regular birth-control pills immediately within 24 hours or so of having unprotected sex and it works the same way - by giving a high dosage of hormones to prevent ovulation or implantation. Now back to our regularly scheduled programming.

So we went to see a play at the high school tonight because one of Kim's friends since they were in elementary school had a big role in it. Several of her other friends were in it, too, and I know some of them from church, so that made it fun to watch. Kim's friend who had the lead was very good! He can sing, which is more than I can say for the girl who played one of the other big parts, and he had a lot of stage presence, and was actually very good. Thank goodness he was, so I won't have to lie tactfully to his mother when I see her again!

Scott went, under protest, and complained later that while it was better than a poke in the eye with a sharp stick, it was not better than getting kicked in the nuts, so if he had had a choice between going to the play or staying home but getting a kick in the groin, he would have chosen the option that allowed him to stay home.

Kim had a great time and thought it was excellent. I took Billy-No-Mates, too, when Rich couldn't make it (okay, begged me not to make him go), and he is a pain in the ass who just can't enjoy anything. I like him less every day.

What I'm knitting today:

FOs! I finished the convertible mittens for FSIL, and a felted bag for Kim. I made it with Lamb's Pride in Blue Flannel and it took two washings to felt. It's so cute! She carried it to school today.

Tonight I'm working on sock #2 of the white socks for Scott, and I brought the glowing red yarn to start a new scarf/shawl thingy for Rachel. I unraveled the first attempt last night.

I have a workbag full of half-done small projects that I just don't care about. I'm going to let them just rest until I need something for a gift, then I can pull it out of the basket and finish it.

11:14 p.m. - 2004-11-19
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter