monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wherein I'm so boring I could cry.

I haven't had enough sleep and I'm miserably cranky. I did have a nice trip to the temple in Chicago with Scott, except that I dozed off on the way home and woke up when he said, "Are we in Wisconsin?" That little sidetrip added 45 minutes to our drive, and I didn't dare fall asleep again!

Almost finished the second sock for Scott, but I didn't have the blue yarn to make the toe stripe, so had to put it away and had no knitting for the long drive home! Planned to finish it here at work tonight, but I left it in the car.

I have with me the red yarn for Rachel's scarf/shawl thingy, so I'm swatching for it right now. I want to make a scarf that is in the most recent Knitty, but I'm afraid this yarn is not smooth enough for that pattern. This will be a plain triangle, and the color will make it special.

I need something to read! I went to the library earlier this week but don't have anything left to read now. Kim has a harp gig at the library tomorrow, so maybe I'll go along with her and Rich, and pick up some library books while she plays.

11:39 p.m. - 2004-11-20
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter