monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stop judging me!

I've been working on the red scarf for Rachel for about 4 days now, and I love it! It's got a wonderful drape and the fabric is so soft! I can't believe that I thought the pattern was too complicated when I first saw it, because now that I'm making it, it's not hard at all! It's just flying along, looking pretty, and I love it! I can't wait to show it to Rachel.

So I shopped for Thanksgiving supplies today, and the store was so crowded!! I went with Ruthann, and you know we go out and do shopping together all the time, and usually she pushes the cart and I just throw my stuff in it, too, but since we each had a metric buttload a long list of stuff we needed to buy, we each pushed our own cart and oh man, it was insane!

I got a big turkey, and when I got it home, there wasn't enough room in the fridge for it, so I just left it on the counter for a few hours until Rich got home and moved things around. I was tired! Too tired to try to move food around! I just hope we don't get food poisoning, but I included this confession for Diana's benefit. She called me a couple of days ago and told me that her friend who has a lot of freaky food issues (not like me with my one wierdness about chicken) acted like Diana was going to give her family salmonella because she was thawing her turkey in the fridge. We were wondering how else one would thaw a turkey? In the dryer? I just don't know. So there you go, Diana, I am risking the lives and safety of my family by leaving a solidly frozen turkey on the counter all afternoon. You are the good mom today.

I have to make another confession today, and I don't know why I keep telling people what I did. Well, yes, I do. I keep telling people because I am trying to get validation from one person that I am not evil and that it was not a horrible thing to do. I was shopping with RA and I had to stand and wait for her while she went down an particularly crowded aisle, and my hair was freshly washed and full of static because of the dryness of the air, and I was standing next to the aisle of hair products... so I looked over the products, found one that I thought would work, squirted a little in my hand and rubbed it through my hair in what I hope was an inconspicuous manner. That's right, that's what I did, and I'm sorry if it was wrong, but really, it was a blob the size of a nickel, and it's not like I backwashed into a soda and then left it for a stranger to drink! Fine, I'll go back tomorrow and buy the product. Is that better?

11:53 p.m. - 2004-11-22
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter