monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(Clever title here)

Here's what happens when I have a night off from work; I go to sleep early, then wake up at the crack of dawn! So I got up at 7 a.m. and by noon I had lived a full day and was wondering if it was time for supper yet.

I went to college and took the next-to-last-test for the Human Growth and Development class. I got 33 out of 45 right, which wasn't very good, and it was a test on Middle Adulthood, the stage of life that I am living, so you'd think I could get a better grade than that, wouldn't you? I am so tired of taking this class!

It is really, really cold here today, (and people who are staying in bed under the covers because it's 60 degrees outside in Phoenix and they are cold are just such babies, Diana) and as I walked up to the college library from the parking lot, there was a little group of smokers standing just outside the doors, where they always stand, and one of them was taking off his shirt to show the others what a bad-ass tough guy he was and the others were all hooting admiringly as they smoked their cigarettes while wearing parkas. He really didn't have the kind of chest that should be uncovered in a public place. When I got inside there was a young man with a silly-looking sort of half-mohawk standing just outside the entrance to the library, so it was evidently just the day to be ridiculous at school.

We were feeding dinner to the missionaries tonight, so Scott made an apple pie and we collaborated on some Cashew Chicken, but it was really Dry-roasted Peanut Chicken because we didn't have any cashews. I peeled most of the apples for the pie, and ended up with too many, so I made applesauce with the leftovers. I love homemade applesauce!

After dinner, I went to bed and napped until it was time to come to work. I have to study the last unit of HG&D, which is about Late Adulthood, oh boy, but I brought a library book to work tonight because I am sick of reading about aging. I have the pink alpaca scarf to knit while I read and I am just going to relax at work tonight. I'll get back to studying tomorrow. Really.

11:58 p.m. - 2004-12-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter