monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

She can call her next child Hematite.

I have been cutting down on Diet Pepsi, and it's making me crabby. I have a headache, too.

So I woke up crabby this afternoon and Rich was watching a show about cattle mutilations supposedly done by UFOs! In the living room! I sat down and picked up the clicker, and he said, "Hey, I'm watching this!" I stomped back upstairs and got dressed, feeling pretty mean, and when I went back downstairs, I told him he needed to watch that show in the den. He did go to the den to watch it, but geez, can you believe he would watch something that disgusting in the living room where anyone can see it? Hey, we eat in there!

Later I was at the grocery store with Scott and we ran into a friend of Kim's, who showed me his sister's baby and told me his name was Onyx! OMG, Onyx? I admired him, and the baby's mother said he wasn't happy, and I said, "Yeah, that's because his name is Onyx," but fortunately I only said it in my head.

Then I was reading email and playing Snood when my home computer froze up, like it has been doing all week, and I snarled at Rich, who was watching TV in the den, so luckily he was right on the spot, that the effing computer was frozen up again! He started messing with it, and came out of the den a little while later all pissed off because something went wrong while he was rooting things out of something, and was acting like it was all my fault!

So now my computer is working again, more or less, since things that I use aren't there, like my address book and msn messenger. I might as well be handcranking it for all the good it's going to do me now, and probably Snood won't work either. Damn.

Then I came in to work tonight and the sullen teenager who works on Saturday night was in here with the door closed. I asked why the door was closed and she grunted at me, but I don't speak Angst, so I said, "Were you scared?" in a snarky voice, and she said she was trying to keep it warm in here. I said that it was 80 in a pissy way, and dialed it back down to 70. She just pouted her way out without further comment.

So you can see I've been pleasant to be with today. I'm sure my family was glad to see me leave for work.

11:04 p.m. - 2004-12-04
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter