monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What's Black and White and pisses me off?

So I sat down with Scott today and he helped me make a web which is the outline of my paper, the paper I do not care about writing but that must be written. Then I looked up stuff on the internet to use to back up my statements and tomorrow I may actually do the writing.

It's raining here, and it's been raining every freaking day for a week. The dog comes in wet from her walks, and smells a bit like wet dog, as well as having muddy feet that have to be dried by humans. I watched Rich dry her when they got back from a walk just now, and he dried her everywhere except her feet! I told him sternly that it is not about drying the dog's back for the dog's comfort, it is about drying her filthy muddy feet before she lays on the couch! I didn't hear him mutter "bitch" under his breath so much as feel the vibrations of it in the room.

Kim is tired and crabby every day now and it's either PMS or Black and White, the video game, that is sucking all of the goodness out of her and replacing it with something evil that looks like a zebra. I hate that game. We've had it forever and first it wouldn't work on any of the PCs in this house, and I mean any PC that we've had for the last, oh, 5 or 6 years, including brand-new laptops, and oh, the moaning and the whining and the tears over the frustrations of a teenager who wants to, needs to, play Black and White, but it won't work! And when it did work, on Rachel's laptop that she (thankfully) took to school with her, then the angst and the suffering was all about the game itself and how it was horrible and frustrating and sucking like my athsmar! For a happy while it was out of my life again, and why didn't I destroy the disk when I had the chance? Or at least hide it somewhere that Kim would never find it, like in her room under the pile of unfolded clothes in her rocking chair?

But no, I didn't think of it, and now she has Rachel's former laptop to use, and she remembered that it is capable of running Black and White, and my life is again filled with her agony. Yesterday when she was filled with sorrow and PMS and crying over the damn game, she put it away for a while and today I thought it would be fun if we did something together, because I have three days off and nothing to do, and I asked her if she wanted to play a game with me, like Uno or Mexican Train, but no, she can't. She's too busy. She's reading Black and White FAN FICTION! I'm so sad.

6:32 p.m. - 2004-12-10
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter