monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I think so, Brain, but this time you wear the tutu.

One of Kim's friends gave her a very funny t-shirt for Christmas. She made it herself - it's a black, longsleeved t-shirt, with an iron-on design that she made with Photoshop! The design is a picture of Aragorn with a cartoon dream-balloon coming out of his head containing a picture of Frodo, and underneath it says, as if Aragorn is thinking it, "Sam would kill me if I tried anything," Hahaha!

So Billy No-mates was here when I came to work and I was thinking about the t-shirt and I had a clever idea for a t-shirt for him! I want to make one with a picture of Brain, from the old Pinky and the Brain cartoon, and the caption under it would say, "The same thing I do every night, Pinky!" because that's what he always says to me when I ask him what he's got planned after work. I'm gonna work on that.

I started a mitten tonight, but it's too hot in my office to make a woollen mitten, and the yarn was making me feel itchy and the lanolin content was making it stick to the needles. It wasn't pleasant, so I finally ripped it back and put the yarn away. I've turned the heat down in the office twice tonight and I'm still too hot!

I went out with Ruthann today and bought a couple of stocking stuffers and Scott's big gift, so I'm almost done with my Christmas shopping. I still need to buy something for Kim, no wait... didn't I already get something for her? I did! Cool, I might be done. I should make a list and check off the people I have finished shopping for.

4:47 a.m. - 2004-12-22
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter