monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and checking it twice

So here it is, the day before the night before Christmas and my presents are mostly bought, except for some stocking stuffers, and I need to go grocery shopping.

Yesterday Rich took Kim to Rockford to shop for a present for her friend (the one who made the cool t-shirt), and then when they got home, Kim stayed home with the dog while Rich and I went back to pick up Scott, who had just returned from a YSA trip to Nauvoo, and the three of us went Christmas shopping. It was actually a fun thing to do together, although we didn't so much do it together.

We went to a kind of strip mall where there is a Borders, Linens N Things and a Best Buy, and I went one way and they went the other and we met up in Borders to buy books and drink hot chocolate.

So I am done with the gift shopping and now there is just the dreaded wrapping, the part I hate most. I don't even know where any wrapping paper is, so I'll buy a roll at the grocery store tonight.

Rachel had planned to drive up here after work tonight, but someone called in sick and now she has to close the store! I talked to Biscuits on the phone and he is still going to meet her and stay in E-ville tonight and they can leave first thing in the morning.

When I woke up today, Scott's buddy David, who I love like one of my own children, was here. He is still here until they go to a birthday party later, so they are playing video games and watching cartoons while Kim sits on the couch, knitting the hat she is making as a gift for Grandpa.

I'm going to go grocery shopping tonight at 10, when the stores will not be so crowded, I hope. Ugh. Can't wait for that. I should make a list...

4:50 p.m. - 2004-12-23
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter